The Board of the South Australian Fire and Emergency Services Commission is established under the Fire and Emergency Services Act 2005 to manage and administer the Commission (SAFECOM). 

The Board plays a significant role in making decisions that the Commission implements across the fire and emergency services sector (SAFECOM, MFS, CFS and SES).

 The SAFECOM Board consists of the following members:

Malcolm Jackman, Chief Executive Officer, SAFECOMGreg Crossman - Chief Officer of the South Australian Metropolitan Fire ServiceGreg NettletonChris Beattie
Malcolm Jackman
Chief Executive
Greg Crossman AFSM MBA
Chief Officer
Metropolitan Fire Service
Greg Nettleton
Chief Officer
Country Fire Service
Chris Beattie
Chief Officer
State Emergency Service
Helen ChalmersRoger Flavell, CFSVA NominationMax Adlam, UFU Nomination
Helen Chalmers
Ministerial Appointment
Roger Flavell
CFSVA Nomination
Max Adlam
UFU Nomination
Susan CaracoussisVirginia Hickey
Susan Caracoussis
SESVA Nomination
Virginia Hickey
Ministerial Appointment

Statement of Governance for the SAFECOM Board